New York: 04:45 || London: 09:45 || Mumbai: 13:15 || Singapore: 15:45

News & Analysis

Zacks Announces New Tactical Investment Approach

December 2, 2011, Friday, 13:33 GMT | 08:33 EST | 18:03 IST | 20:33 SGT
Contributed by PR Newswire

CHICAGO, Dec. 2, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Tactical Trader, a new alert service, is now being launched by Zacks Investment Research. It's designed to take advantage of market swings and "hidden bull" opportunities that few investors can detect in time to profit.

(Logo:   http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20101027/ZIRLOGO)

Guided by the firm's global markets expert Kevin Cook, it seeks to anticipate institutional portfolio managers, taking advantage of opportunities before they move in their money.

In addition, it tracks events that often stir up investor fears or hopes, driving prices down or up without good reason. Emotions like these lead to temporary market swings. "While other investors are acting irrationally," Cook explains, "that's when we can make most of our money."  

The service goes long and short with stocks, ETFs, and option moves that depend on prompt action and Zacks' earnings-based screening techniques.

Notably, Cook has used these tactics to correctly call and exploit six market swings from August 1 through October 5, 2011, leading his readers to substantial gains.

For more details about Zacks Tactical Trader, click here: http://at.zacks.com/?id=9414

About Zacks Investment Research

Zacks Investment Research was formed in 1978 by Leonard Zacks. As a Ph.D. from M.I.T., Len knew he could find patterns in stock market data that would lead to superior investment results. Among his many accomplishments was the formation of his proprietary stock picking system, the Zacks Rank, which continues to outperform the market by a 3-to-1 margin. Click here for full details about the new Zacks Tactical Trader: http://at.zacks.com/?id=9414

Visit http://www.zacks.com/performance for information about the performance numbers displayed in this press release.

Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/zacksresearch

Join us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ZacksInvestmentResearch

Disclaimer: Past performance does not guarantee future results. Investors should always research companies and securities before making any investments. Nothing herein should be construed as an offer or solicitation to buy or sell any security.

Contact Information:

Tim Pendell

Product Manager

Zacks Investment Research

Phone: 312-265-9239

Email: tpendell@zacks.com

Visit:  http://www.zacks.com

SOURCE Zacks Investment Research