New York: 20:00 || London: 01:00 || Mumbai: 04:30 || Singapore: 07:00

News & Analysis

Orocan Announces Name Change to "Standard Graphite Corporation"

December 21, 2011, Wednesday, 14:20 GMT | 09:20 EST | 18:50 IST | 21:20 SGT
Contributed by Marketwire

Dec 21, 2011 VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA ,MARKETWIRE

Orocan Resource Corp. (the "Company") announces that an extraordinary general meeting of members of the Company will be held on January 27, 2012. At that meeting, a special resolution will be proposed to change the Company's name to "Standard Graphite Corporation". The change of name is subject to member approval and acceptance for filing by the TSX Venture Exchange.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD

Chris Bogart, President & CEO

Cautionary Statement:

The foregoing information may contain forward-looking statements relating to the future performance of Orocan Resource Corp. Forward-looking statements, specifically those concerned with future performance are subject to certain risks and uncertainties, and actual results may differ materially. These risks and uncertainties are detailed from time to time in Orocan Resource Corp.'s filings with the appropriate securities commissions.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contacts:
Orocan Resource Corp.
Chris Bogart
President and CEO
604.683.2509
604.683.2506 (FAX)
info@orocanresource.com
www.orocanresource.com

SOURCE: Orocan Resource Corp.


Copyright 2011 Marketwire, Inc., All rights reserved.