New York: 05:00 || London: 10:00 || Mumbai: 13:30 || Singapore: 16:00

News & Analysis US

Pacific Biosciences Of California Plans To Go Public Through $200 Mln IPO - Quick Facts

August 16, 2010, Monday, 20:36 GMT | 15:36 EST | 00:06 IST | 02:36 SGT

(RTTNews) - Pacific Biosciences of California, Inc. plans to go public through an initial public offering of up to $200 million shares of its common stock.

Pacific Biosciences, which is a development stage company, stated that its mission is to transform the way humankind acquires, processes and interprets data from living systems through the design, development and commercialization of innovative tools for biological research.

In its Form S-1 filing with the U.S. securities regulator, the Menlo Park, California-based company said it expects to apply for listing of its common stock on the NASDAQ Global Market under the symbol "PACB"

The company neither disclosed details about the number of shares to be offered neither details about the estimated price range.

Entities affiliated with Mohr Davidow Ventures, KPCB Holdings, Inc., Entities affiliated with Maverick Capital Ltd., Gen-Probe Inc. (GPRO), Entities affiliated with Alloy Ventures, The Blackstone Group (BX), and Deerfield Partners hold a notable stake in the company.