New York: 05:59 || London: 10:59 || Mumbai: 14:29 || Singapore: 16:59

News & Analysis US

Winthrop Realty Trust Prices Public Offering Of 5 Mln Of Common Shares - Quick Facts

September 22, 2010, Wednesday, 20:57 GMT | 15:57 EST | 00:27 IST | 02:57 SGT

(RTTNews) - Winthrop Realty Trust (FUR) Wednesday said it has priced a public offering of 5 million of its common shares of beneficial interest at a public offering price of $12.25 per share for total gross proceeds of around $61.25 million.

The aggregate represents amount before the underwriting discount and commissions and estimated expenses. Winthrop said it intends to use the proceeds from the sale for additional investments and general corporate purposes.

Winthrop has granted Barclays Capital Inc., the sole underwriter for the offering, an option for 30 days to purchase up to an additional 750,000 common shares. The offering, which increased in size from the previously proposed 3 million common share offering is expected to close on September 27.

FUR shares closed Tuesday's regular trading at $13.85 on the NYSE.