New York: 04:46 || London: 09:46 || Mumbai: 13:16 || Singapore: 15:46

News & Analysis US

Coca-Cola Co. Closes Acquisition Of Coca-Cola Enterprises' North American Operations - Quick Facts

October 6, 2010, Wednesday, 04:32 GMT | 23:32 EST | 08:02 IST | 10:32 SGT

(RTTNews) - Coca-Cola Co. (KO) said on Tuesday that it has closed the acquisition of the North American operations of Coca-Cola Enterprises (CCE) and the sale of the company's Norway and Sweden bottling operations to Coca-Cola Enterprises.

The company said that the transaction positions the Coca-Cola Co., to more profitably deliver the world's greatest brands and drive long-term value for all shareholders.

KO closed Tuesday's regular trading at $59.66, up $0.78 or 1.32%, while CCE closed today's trading at $22.32, up $0.31 or 1.41%.