New York: 23:29 || London: 04:29 || Mumbai: 07:59 || Singapore: 10:29

Reports India

Indian stock market and companies daily report (July 07, 2014, Monday)

July 7, 2014, Monday, 03:31 GMT | 22:31 EST | 07:01 IST | 09:31 SGT
Contributed by Angel Broking


Indian markets are expected to open on a flat to positive note tracking marginal positive opening in SGX Nifty and mixed opening in the Asian markets.

The US markets were closed on Friday for the U.S. Independence Day break. Meanwhile European markets edged lower in quiet dealing on Friday, as investors booked profits from this week's gains.

Back home, Indian shares rose modestly on Friday as investors awaited the Union Budget for 2014-15 due this week for direction. Positivity followed the global cues which remained supportive on growing optimism about the U.S. economy after the latest jobs report showed a bigger-than-expected surge in job creation last month pushing the jobless rate down to almost six-year low. Also, Finance minister Arun Jaitley said there is no need to press the panic button on the inflation front.


Markets Today

The trend deciding level for the day is 25,868 / 7,724 levels. If NIFTY trades above this level during the first half-an-hour of trade then we may witness a further rally up to 26,076 - 26,190 / 7,786 - 7,820 levels. However, if NIFTY trades below 25,868 / 7,724 levels for the first half-an-hour of trade then it may correct 25,754 - 25,545 / 7,689 - 7,627 levels.


Economic and Political News

- Gas price revision can happen by Oct 1: Pradhan

- PM hints at increased pvt sector role in Railways

- Oil Min to move CCPA on raising LPG, kerosene prices


Corporate News

- Aban Offshore raises Rs 750 cr by diluting 25% equity

- GVK signs deal for 75% land acquisition for Oz rail proj

- Hero sales head joins Oman retail company

Stock Market Forum