New York: 10:45 || London: 15:45 || Mumbai: 21:15 || Singapore: 23:45

Reports » Russia

Russian stock market daily evening report (August 15, 2014, Friday)

August 15, 2014, Friday, 17:55 GMT | 12:55 EST | 22:25 IST | 00:55 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Stocks

Market today. Today Russian exchange market showed mixed dynamics. Exchange Asia closed positively on Friday. European exchange indices grew at the back of the expectations that ECB keeps the stimulation policy unchanged. European economy  is getting visibly worse after introduction of sanctions and that might pressure the global grounds. Reduction of the oil grounds is negative for the Russian currency and stabilization of the debt market.

The news that mutual understanding has been reached between Russia, Ukraine and the international Red Cross has been reached was good news.

The US posted mixed set of numbers on macroeconomic estimates. The volume of industrial production in the US for July 2014 grew 0.4% vs the previous month. The estimate was expected to form 0.3%. Michigan University presented data on consumers confidence index - for August the given estimate reduced to 79.2 points from 81.8 points for the prior month. August value of the index was the lowest from November 2013, the estimate was expected to rise to 82.5 points.

This week the dynamics of the domestic exchange market looked positively after a four-week reduction, but it is not the proper time to talk about confident growth.

Market tomorrow. We assume that at the back of no negative political news, the Russian exchange market opens in the green next Monday, however, we suppose light correction might occur early next week.