New York: 08:26 || London: 13:26 || Mumbai: 16:56 || Singapore: 19:26

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily evening report (August 19, 2014, Tuesday)

August 19, 2014, Tuesday, 17:39 GMT | 12:39 EST | 21:09 IST | 23:39 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Stocks

Market today. Today the Russian stock market went sideways after morning growth at the back of weakening of the geopolitical tension. Sunday Russia and Ukraine had reached an agreement on letting the humanitarian convoy into the South-East of Ukraine under control of representatives of the Red Cross. Additionally negotiation went in Berlin between the representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, Germany, France and Ukraine dedicated to regulating the crisis in Ukraine. At that, the Russian and German foreign ministries announced success reached in the negotiations process.

An upside trend indicated at the global markets. American exchange grounds showed growth today, despite the mixed stats. Consumers’ prices grew 0.1% in July in the US vs June, which formed 2% growth in annual terms. The number of houses, construction of which has been started in the US in July, went 15.7% upwards vs the previous month. European exchange indicators are climbing projecting output of the protocols of Fed and Bank of England.

As for the corporate news, today the stock of KAMAZ (+7.9%) leads the market at the back of the statements by Medvedev on providing 35 bn RUR of state warrantees for 15 years to KAMAZ. Besides, KAMAZ and Austrian Palfinger AG plans establishing two joint enterprises on production of automobile components and assembling lifting equipment. Additionally, TMK (+3.5%) stock is climbing at the back of the news that Rosnano planned buying about 6% shares of the company.

Market tomorrow. We expect that tomorrow the domestic stock market proceeds with the positive dynamics of Tuesday.