New York: 03:40 || London: 08:40 || Mumbai: 14:10 || Singapore: 16:40

Reports » Russia

Russian stock market daily evening report (February 25, 2014, Tuesday)

February 25, 2014, Tuesday, 17:18 GMT | 12:18 EST | 22:48 IST | 01:18 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Monday the Russian indices generally showed flat dynamics at the back of neutral trade in Europe. Rise of dollar RTS index was affected by ruble fluctuations. As the trade closed at Moscow exchange, shares at American and European markets began rapid growth, which resulted in S&P 500 having added 0.62% and FTSE 100 – 0.41%. Given confident growth definitely provides for growth of indices at the Russian market today.


Main events

Heat generation might switch to RAB

The government of RF posted an act, saying that the heat generation might have switched to the method of providing for yield of the invested capital, similar to RAB. Introduction of a long-term regulation over tariffs in heat energy sector is a necessary decision for the industry. Long-term regulation might provide the companies with an opportunity to forecast their cash flows for several years ahead, which allows attracting capital for making investments.

Sales of Nordgold grew 6% yoy for 2013 to 1.27bn USD

For 2013, the sales of Nordgold grew 6% yoy to 1.27 bn USD. Significant reduction of gold price was the major factor that held back sales growth. Market took the company’s financial results positively – quotes of Nordgold grew 2.4%, while FTSE 100 added just 0.41%.

IAS report of NOVATEK for 4Q 2013 and FY 2013 is to be posted today

Adjusted profit (not accounting non-recurring operations) is expected to grow 15% up vs the previous year.