New York: 14:15 || London: 19:15 || Mumbai: 22:45 || Singapore: 01:15

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (April 03, 2014, Thursday)

April 3, 2014, Thursday, 08:08 GMT | 03:08 EST | 11:38 IST | 14:08 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


The exchange indices of the Asian-Pacific Region (APR) are climbing Thursday for the seventh day straight, showing the most positive rally from early 2014. Upping is supported by the data from the labor market of the US and the plans of China relating the new stimulation measures. The authorities of China presented Wednesday the measures of supporting economic growth, which include rising spending on the development of railways’ infrastructure and tax benefits. Today we expect a wide series of macrostats, and ECB will hold its session today. Markit PMI (composite and services sector) in EZ and on single states


Main events

IAS net profit of Bashneft, belonging to stockholders of the head company, reduced 11.7% for 2013

Reduction of the net profit was related to depreciation of the financial investments of the group into Belkamneft. The IPO at London exchange, scheduled for the second half of the year, is to the greatest driver of quotes for 2014.