New York: 01:52 || London: 04:52 || Mumbai: 10:22 || Singapore: 12:52

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (April 21, 2014, Monday)

April 21, 2014, Monday, 08:53 GMT | 04:53 EST | 13:23 IST | 15:53 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Today we expect no significant releases of macrostats. The risks that inspiration over the results in Geneva fades soon is high, as the activists at South-East Ukraine still refuse to leave the lodged administrative buildings.

Moreover, today the weekend continues at London and Berlin Exchange Grounds. Meaning that the trade in Russia probably shows low volume with no effects from the European grounds. Despite the fact that Friday the western grounds were on a holiday, the foreign ground might be called positive for the Russian market as the futures for the stock indices of Europe and the US are trading in the green zone, which indicates dominating positive expectations


Main events

Forecast of MMK's financial results

According to our estimations, the sales of MMK for 2013 formed 8.38 bn USD (which was 10% below the sales for 2012), EBITDA – 1.0 bn USD (18% below the 2012 results).

Stock Market Forum