New York: 00:46 || London: 05:46 || Mumbai: 11:16 || Singapore: 13:46

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (August 05, 2014, Tuesday)

August 5, 2014, Tuesday, 10:34 GMT | 05:34 EST | 15:04 IST | 17:34 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


We expect that at the open today the Russian stock exchange shows no single trend and mainly opens in the green zone at the neutral background that developed by Tuesday morning, but we suppose a technical bounce is possible during the day. American grounds closed positively. Asian indices are mixed today. Futures for the S&P500 are reducing this morning by 0.07%, futures for Brent are insignificantly positive. Besides, as announced, the ministers of JJapan had officially adopted sanctions list against Russia. Given list includes 40 persons, including the former president of Ukraine Viktor Yanukovitch and officials of Crimea.


Main events
 
LUKOIL sells its assets in Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary.

LUKOIL signed agreements with the companies MOL Plc. and Norm Benzinkút Kft on selling refilling stations chain in Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary. MOL Plc. Purchases the chain of 44 refill stations of LUKOIL in Czech Republic. Norm Benzinkút Kft is buying a chain of 75 refill stations in Hungary and 19 stations in Slovakia. Both deals are to be finalized until the end of 2014.

LUKOIL announced that the decision on selling assets has been made within the frames of optimizing business of the companies in the field of selling oil products. We do not know whether the decision of LUKOIL was related to expansion of sanctions or not.

Stock Market Forum