New York: 18:33 || London: 23:33 || Mumbai: 04:03 || Singapore: 06:33

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (August 18, 2014, Monday)

August 18, 2014, Monday, 09:29 GMT | 04:29 EST | 13:59 IST | 16:29 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Last week, domestic exchange market’ dynamics seemed to be positive after a four-week reduction, but it is not the proper time to talk about confident growth. We assume that at the back of no negative political news, the Russian exchange market opens in the green Monday, however, we suppose light correction might occur during the day.


Main events

BHP Billiton might announce selling non-profile assets.

Enterprises on selling nickel, manganese ore and aluminum might be for sale.

X5 Retail Group posted financial results for 2Q 2014 and 1H 2014.

We are positive about the results for 1H 2014 and considering the fact that the second half of the year normally is more successful than the first one for all retailers, we expect that XX5 Retail Group preserves positive dynamics of the key estimates of operation for 2H 2014.