New York: 06:21 || London: 11:21 || Mumbai: 16:51 || Singapore: 19:21

Reports » Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (August 19, 2014, Tuesday)

August 19, 2014, Tuesday, 11:20 GMT | 06:20 EST | 15:50 IST | 18:20 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Generally, the foreign background developed positively for the Russian market: markets in Europe and the US closed with growth yesterday, and the futures for stock indices were trading in the green zone. Besides, within the recent days, investors have not been receiving any shocking news from Ukraine or new threats of sanctions from the west, which is quite a positive factor for the Russian stocks.


Main events

Aluminum added in price to its maximum for two weeks.

Futures for aluminum at LME added in price to maximum level for two weeks (2,019 USD per ton) as the reserves at the warehouses of the market have reduced to its lowest level for 23 months. Reduction of reserves YTD formed 11%, at the back of the 12% price growth.