New York: 23:24 || London: 03:24 || Mumbai: 08:54 || Singapore: 11:24

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (August 20, 2014, Wednesday)

August 20, 2014, Wednesday, 11:00 GMT | 06:00 EST | 15:30 IST | 18:00 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


We expect the domestic market ti proceed with positive dynamics of Tuesday. An upside trend is indicated at the global markets. American exchange grounds showed growth yesterday, despite the mixed stats. Exchange ATP indices did not change much in course of Wednesday trade. European exchange indices grew yesterday basing on the European companies reports and the positive data on the real estate market in the US. As for the significant events, we have data on producers’ prices index in Germany for July to be posted today. Weekly data on oil reserves dynamics calculated by EIA are also coming up. The protocol of Bank of England and FOMC minutes are to be released.


Main events

Government will provide KAMAZ with 35 bn RUR of state guarantee for 15 years.

According to the government edict, guarantees would be provided for corporate bond loans. The investment project of KAMAZ on development of model line and upgrading the capacities of the enterprise had been selected for providing guarantees. The government will provide 35 bn RUR of state guarantees to KAMAZ for 15 years. According to the government edict, guarantees would be provided for corporate bond loans. The investment project of KAMAZ on development of model line and upgrading the capacities of the enterprise had been selected for providing guarantees. The project is expected to be complete in 2020. Given message is positive for the stock of KAMAZ.