New York: 04:11 || London: 09:11 || Mumbai: 12:41 || Singapore: 15:11

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (December 20, 2013, Friday)

December 20, 2013, Friday, 09:52 GMT | 04:52 EST | 14:22 IST | 16:52 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


We assume the domestic stock exchange opens in the red zone Friday following the global grounds’ dynamics.


Main events

Uralkaliy posted key IAS results for 3Q and 9 months of 2013.

Sales for 9 months dropped 25% vs the similar period of the previous year and formed 2.47 bn USD.

Diksi posted operation results for November and 11 months of 2013.

We are positive about the data on November and 11 months sales, however, we suppose the news will not affect the quotes of the retailer at the back of FY sales forecast being downgraded from 23.5% to 25%.