New York: 05:11 || London: 10:11 || Mumbai: 13:41 || Singapore: 16:11

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (February 24, 2014, Monday)

February 24, 2014, Monday, 08:14 GMT | 03:14 EST | 12:44 IST | 15:14 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


We assume that the most probable scenario at the open of the Russian market is consolidation to the level 1,480 at MICEX. Professional participants of the exchange market will be winning back the reduction of western indices friday.


Main events

Delay of driving the price of apatite to the global levels until the year 2017.

FAS delayed introduction of linking prices of apatite concentrate to global levels from 2014 to 2017.