New York: 21:20 || London: 02:20 || Mumbai: 05:50 || Singapore: 08:20

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (January 15, 2014, Wednesday)

January 15, 2014, Wednesday, 09:32 GMT | 04:32 EST | 14:02 IST | 16:32 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Exchange indices of America and Asia are climbing today at the back of the release of stronger than expected estimates of retail sale in the US and increase of the targets for the global economy on behalf of the Global Bank. We assume that the news from the foreign markets will make a positive impact at the mood of the Russian stock market Wednesday and we suppose that the ground opens mainly in the green zone.
 
 
Main events
 
NOVATEK closed the deal on selling 20% share of Yamal LNG to CNPC.
 
The deal is no news for the markets and is totally won back in the company’s stock quotes.