New York: 03:15 || London: 08:15 || Mumbai: 11:45 || Singapore: 14:15

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (July 18, 2014, Friday)

July 18, 2014, Friday, 11:02 GMT | 06:02 EST | 14:32 IST | 17:02 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


We believe that the domestic stock market opens on Friday morning in the red and the downward trend will continue throughout the day. Primarily this will contribute to a serious drop in world sites on the negative news background on Malaysian Airlines plane crash in the Donetsk region, which killed 295 passengers.


Main events

Canktsii have no real threat Rosneft and Novatek

The main consequence of U.S. sanctions for Novatek and Rosneft will be closing access to the medium and long term funding from U.S. financial institutions. Dependence of both companies from American lenders and investors is negligible

Dixy Group in 1P14 revenues increased by 22.4%.

Dixy Group in 1P14 demonstrated strong performance. We believe that the positive trend will continue until the end of the year. Expect strong financial results in August. We believe that the growth of quotations retailer will continue and we believe that the company attractive for medium / long-term investment.

Quotes M. Video (-5.76%) fell yesterday on weak operating results for the 1P14.

In 2K14 retailer revenue showed no growth was 34.7 billion rubles. against 34.68 billion rubles. g / g On the background of zero revenue growth comparable store sales (LfL) fell by 5.6%. We appreciate moderately negative results BTiE retailer and waiting for the publication of financial results for the 1P14 (emphasis on EBITDA and forecast PE and dividend).