New York: 08:54 || London: 13:54 || Mumbai: 17:24 || Singapore: 19:54

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (March 18, 2014, Tuesday)

March 18, 2014, Tuesday, 07:26 GMT | 03:26 EST | 11:56 IST | 14:26 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Slight de-escalation of tensions around Crimea will allow the investors to start looking at the macrostatas. Today the market might follow the stats on ZEW indices and the numbers on US real estate market. The oratory of Putin to the Council of Fedration might turn out to be a strong driver for the Russian market.


Main events

Automobile industry: Disposal fee for KAMAZ for 2014 might reach its EBITDA numbers

Disposal fee for KAMAZ for 2014 might reach its EBITDA numbers

TGK-1 presented its consolidated results

TGK-1 presented its consolidated financial results for 2013. Sales of the company upped 12.36% (hereinafter – yoy) to 69.85 bn RUR and was in line with our targets. Growth of operation spending of the company was less remarkable – 14.68%, which resulted in our target for EBITDA having turned out to be more optimistic: 18.5 bn RUR vs 16.3 bn RUR.