New York: 10:23 || London: 15:23 || Mumbai: 18:53 || Singapore: 21:23

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (March 24, 2014, Monday)

March 24, 2014, Monday, 08:11 GMT | 04:11 EST | 12:41 IST | 15:11 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


From today morning the Asian grounds are upping – despite the reduction, HSBC PMI index in production sector of China has been estimated positively. The Russian market today might partially win back a share of loss of Friday – no new restrictions were introduced during the week-end, so investors might get a clearer idea of threats of the restrictions introduced earlier.


Main events

Mechel might sell one of the assets for 50-70 bn USD

According to the messages of mass media, the government of Russia considers a possibility of organizing the deal on selling the railway Ulak-Elga to Elga coal deposit between Mechel and RZD.

According to the CEO Eni Paolo Scaroni, “South Stream” project is to face dark future

According to the statement of CEO of Italian Eni Paolo Scaroni to the Italian Parliament, the “South Stream” project is to face dark future. Authorities of Europe might reconsider the matter of permitting its construction.