New York: 02:16 || London: 07:16 || Mumbai: 10:46 || Singapore: 13:16

Reports Russia

Russian stock market daily morning report (May 26, 2014, Monday)

May 26, 2014, Monday, 10:55 GMT | 05:55 EST | 14:25 IST | 16:55 SGT
Contributed by Veles Capital


Today the markets will be winning back the result of election in Ukraine and European Parliament. Poroshenko winning in the first round of the presidential election in Ukraine cancels a share of risks, which might serve as a reason of growth at the Russian market. The share of right wing and the euro skeptics in Euro Parliament indicates rise of possibilities of the budget policy of EU, which might serve as a reason of buying at the European Grounds.


Main events

Rosneft and ExxonMobil prolonged the validity of the agreement on putting to life the Far Eastern LNG.

Prolongation of cooperation with the american company is another signal that the sanctions against Russia are easy and considering the matters involving the real economic interests of the american companies the cooperation will be continued.