New York: 00:08 || London: 05:08 || Mumbai: 08:38 || Singapore: 11:08

Reports Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (Challenger Technologies, Lian Beng Group, Logistics Hld) (February 05, 2014)

February 5, 2014, Wednesday, 06:02 GMT | 01:02 EST | 10:32 IST | 13:02 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


Challenger Technologies via its subsidiary, Valore Retail, a homegrown electronic gadget accessories retailer, has secured leases in Eastpoint Mall and Northpoint Shopping Centre to expand its retail operations in Singapore with date of commencement in 4Q14 and 2Q14 respectively.
 
Lian Beng Group secured a contract for the construction of a multi-storey building worth approximately $117 million with a commencement date on 12 February 2014. Order book of the company will be lifted to $1.2 billion.
 
Logistics Holdings has been awarded a contract worth $31.7 million by the Housing Development Board to perform upgrading and contingency works for the G17C project which has already commenced on 30 January 2014. The latest contract win will bring orders book of the company to $245.9 million.
 
Wee Hur Holdings secured a $103.6 million building works project at Sengkang Neighbourhood 4 which comprises 727 dwelling units and contingency works from the Housing Development Board. Expected to be completed by 2017, order book of the company will increase to $358.5 million.
 
Yongnam Holdings’ consortium has received an invitation from the Department of Civil Aviation, Myanmar to re-enter negotiations on the design, construction, operation and maintenance of Hanthawaddy International Airport and its facilities, where the consortium was previously named as a back-up tenderer for the project. The value of the project was estimated to be at US$1 billion.