New York: 06:57 || London: 11:57 || Mumbai: 17:27 || Singapore: 19:57

Reports Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (GLP, Datapulse Tech, Nobel Design Hldgs) (March 06, 2014)

March 6, 2014, Thursday, 06:20 GMT | 01:20 EST | 11:50 IST | 14:20 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


- Global Logistic Properties has agreed to acquire a portfolio of 34 completed logistics assets in Brazil for about US$1.4 billion. The properties, measuring approximately 1.2 million square meters, are being sold by BR Properties.

- Datapulse Technology’s turnover for the three months ended 31 January 2014 fell 26 percent to $6.7 million due to weak demand for its media storage products and services. However, reduced sales led to lower economy of scale in operations and a smaller dip in cost of raw materials used. Coupled with higher depreciation for Blu-Ray related plant, property and equipment, Datapulse sank into the red. For 1H14, Datapulse’s revenue and bottom line narrowed 43.1 percent and 86.1 percent to $17.3 million and $0.8 million respectively.

- Nobel Design Holdings’ associate’s joint venture (JV) with English Rose Estates has successfully acquired a commercial building in London for £19 million. The JV, known as English Rose Estates (Tower Street) intends to convert the building into residential units for sale.

- Smartflex Holdings has been selected as an official supplier of radio-frequency identification (RFID) tags for TAGSYS RFID, a provider of item-level inventory management system and a leader in the global RFID industry. The diversification into the fast-growing RFID market places Smartflex on track with its strategy to diversify into other industry segments.

- Sunmoon Food Company proposed a share consolidation of one consolidated share for every 100 existing shares. The resulting increase in trading price per share will reduce fluctuation magnitude and may lift the profile of the company among institutional investors and coverage from research houses and fund managers.