New York: 03:13 || London: 06:13 || Mumbai: 11:43 || Singapore: 14:13

Reports Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (GLP, Genting HK, Ezra Hldgs) (March 05, 2014)

March 5, 2014, Wednesday, 05:38 GMT | 01:38 EST | 11:08 IST | 13:38 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


- Global Logistic Properties has formed a strategic alliance with Jinbei Automotive Industries to develop logistics and industrial facilities totalling up to 2 million square meters in Shenyang, North China. The development is regarded as a strategically important development in Shenyang Economic Development Area.

- Genting Hong Kong via its subsidiary, Star NCLC agreed to sell 7.5 million Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings (NCLH) shares through a block trade. Upon completion, Star NCLC will have disposed an aggregate 31.7 million NCLH Shares till date, representing 27.7% of the total outstanding share capital of NCLH.

- Ezra Holdings secured subsea construction and offshore support contracts in Asia Pacific and West Africa with a combined value exceeding US$125 million, including options.

- Neo Garden Catering provided a cash sponsorship amounting to $0.3 million for Singapore Table Tennis Association in an effort to promote the table tennis sport. In return, the national table tennis team will imprint the company’s brand on the front of their jerseys.

- Singapore Windsor Holdings proposed diversification of its business activities to include trading distribution and retailing of fast moving consumer goods, constructing and developing telecom-infrastructure as well as providing car rental and limousine services.

Stock Market Forum