New York: 10:14 || London: 15:14 || Mumbai: 18:44 || Singapore: 21:14

Reports » Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (Keppel Corp, Int’l Healthway Corp, Yongnam Hldgs) (March 18, 2014)

March 18, 2014, Tuesday, 06:05 GMT | 02:05 EST | 10:35 IST | 13:05 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


- Keppel Corporation’s shipping arm, Keppel Offshore & Marine, has secured contracts worth a total of about $140 million. These contracts are slated for delivery between 3Q14 and 1Q15.

- International Healthway Corporation (IHC) acquired two freehold properties in Melbourne and Geelong, Australia, for A$63.8 million (approximately $73.4 million) with an aggregate net leasable area of 13,401 square metres. When completed, IHC’s property assets in Australia will be lifted to 23,571 square metres, while the company will own 18 assets in total spanning across four countries.

- EuroSports Global has completed the sale and leaseback agreement at 30 Teban Gardens Crescent, as per its prospectus which was announced during its initial public offering. The company intends to declare a one-time special dividend between $6 million and $8 million.

- Libra Group proposed to acquire an 86,201 square-foot factory premise at the Loyang district for a purchase consideration of $16 million. The latest acquisition allows the company to expand its business operations and generate greater economies of scale.

- Polaris will open another outlet at Clifford Centre by 1 April 2014 to further enhance the service level provided to SingTel customers in Singapore. When completed, the company will run a total of 15 outlets in Singapore.

- Yongnam Holdings has secured two subcontracts worth $54.3 million, which involve more than 10,000 tonnes of structural steelwork. Both subcontracts are expected to be completed in 2017.