New York: 04:08 || London: 09:08 || Mumbai: 12:38 || Singapore: 15:08

Reports Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (Sembcorp Industries, SGX, Pacific Radiance) (April 08, 2014)

April 8, 2014, Tuesday, 04:50 GMT | 23:50 EST | 08:20 IST | 10:50 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


- Sembcorp Industries signed an agreement to build, own and operate a new industrial wastewater treatment plant in the Jingmen Chemical Industrial Park in Hubei, China. The investment consideration for the development is Rmb98.7 million (approximately $20.5 million) and is expected to be completed in 1H16.

- Singapore Exchange launched facilities for the clearing of Non-Deliverable Interest Rate Swaps in Malaysian Ringgit and Thai Baht on 7 April. This new asset class which will be settled in US dollar, further augments the company’s current suite of Over-the-Counter financial clearing infrastructure.

- Midas Holdings bagged contracts for high-speed train car body components worth Rmb318 million. Slated for delivery in 2014, the latest contract win represents the first set of orders secured in China for high-speed train car body components in 2014.

- Pacific Radiance inked a joint venture (JV) agreement with Westsea Marine (S), an Australian company providing maritime services as well as an owner and operator of a modern diversified fleet of vessels. The JV company, Westsea Radiance, intends to be engaged in the business of ship ownership and other offshore marine related services in the offshore support vessel segment.