New York: 00:20 || London: 05:20 || Mumbai: 08:50 || Singapore: 11:20

Reports Singapore

Singapore stock market and companies daily report (SIA, KSH Hldgs, Hyflux) (March 27, 2014)

March 27, 2014, Thursday, 06:03 GMT | 02:03 EST | 10:33 IST | 13:03 SGT
Contributed by Shares Investment


- Singapore Airlines issued $500 million worth of bonds under two tranches, representing the largest non-financial corporate bond issue so far this year. The first tranche consists of $200 million seven-year bonds yielding 3.145 percent, while the second tranche encompasses $300 million worth of ten-year bonds at a yield of 3.75 percent.

- KSH Holdings has inked a joint venture (JV) with Lok Oknha Sear Rithy. The JV company, New Global Imperial Investment, has its primary business activities centered around real estate development and investments in Cambodia. For the purpose of the JV, Sear Rithy has acquired a 15,882 square metres land plot which houses an operating hotel in Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, for a purchase consideration of US$64 million.

- Hyflux has formed a joint venture (JV) with Tolaram Corporation to explore opportunities for the development of membrane-based water treatment plants in Nigeria. The JV company, Yewa Water Company (YWC), will be incorporated in Singapore and its equity stakes held equally between the two parties.